5-10-13

DSC_2287

Animal Print pants…. Out of control or On trend? 

((Spoiler Alert: I got these printed pants on special employee voucher at Ann Taylor, so they were purchased this year, but I allowed myself to break commitment for those particular items as it is important to the management that we dress the brand!)) No other employee in my store picked out these particular pants to purchase, everyone claimed they were too wild! Previously, I am sure some of you have heard me say I would never be caught dead in animal print or camouflage. I am sticking to my guns on camo, but recently I have become a fan of animal print. I believe there are ways to wear it that are not sleesy or cheesy. I like to wear my printed cheetah pants with a white or black top and occasionally a blazer. The fun thing about prints this spring and summer, is you can mix and match colors and patterns. I have a fushia blazer I love wearing with these teal pants and I don’t get any crazy looks! So if there are colors or patterns you swore you’d never wear- maybe start with one print/pattern or color that you haven’t been brave enough to try and add it to your normal wardrobe. You might be pleasantly surprised!

 Inspiration

Outfit Description

Cheetah Pants- Ann Taylor, White Tee- Ann Taylor, Navy Blazer- Forever 21, Necklace- Forever 21, Bracelets- Trendz Boutique, Gold boat shoes (revisited)- White Mountain

DSC_2291

Leave a Reply

