2-2-13

Paint it floral 2

Paint it Floral

Last week, my car wouldn’t start so I’m in a little Volvo until the shop fixes the issues with my clunker. Today I was feeling like floral! I wanted to wear a fun outfit to zip around town in. Bright colors and floral always put me in a good mood, and I am on trend too! Again, I drove down Rodeo drive with but no trepidation this time. It is interesting how: a new outfit, car or haircut can give confidence. My school counselor gave me a piece of good advice last quarter; “if you are feeling unmotivated or uncreative when doing a project- paint your nails and try again”. Now my nails are always painted! Today in the new, clean rental car I had a self-assurance that came out in my outfit and my day. So if you ever struggle with self confidence, treat yourself or paint your nails and try again. It works for me!

Paint it floral 1

Inspiration: Alice and Olivia Resort 2013

Alice and Olivia Flower dress

{Photo Credit: http://style.com}                     

My Outfit Description

Silk Floral top- Jenny Han, Green Crop Pants- Ann Taylor Loft, Purple Sweater- Ann Taylor, Cream Flower Shoes- Report, Earrings- Charlotte Russe

2 thoughts on “2-2-13

Leave a Reply

