1-26-13

rain and flowers 1

Rain and Rodeo Drive

I walked down Rodeo Drive today. I was dropping off some Valentino dresses borrowed for the magazine’s photo shoot.   I’m not going to lie, I felt wildly out of place; I tried to keep my head high but I wanted to hide under my bucket hat and click my combat bootie heels to take me home. When driving back to the office, I was stopped by an older man in a very nice car asking if I was an actress or I needed an agent. I have no idea if he says that to every girl who drives a beat-up Impala down Rodeo drive but it made me remember– everybody is a nobody in Hollywood, until they are somebody. Right now, I’m in progress.

rain and flowers 2

The boots are NEW, if you were wondering. I did not purchase them;  I exchanged a gift for these boots (and I had change leftover!) 

Inspiration: Street Style from Paris

Conservative floral dress with a RED cape!

couture27

{Photo Credit: http://honestlywtf.com}

Hat Style

hat style

{Photo Credit: http://WhoWhatWear.com}                

My Outfit Description

Dress- hand me down (from my mother!), Leggings- Ann Taylor, Hat- Dress Barn, Belt- White House Black Market, Booties- Arizona Jeans, Cardigan- Express Clothing, Lipstick- Avon

3 thoughts on “1-26-13

Leave a Reply

