1-20-13

zebra 1

Black and White for Lux Look

Today I was ‘all dressed up in black and white’ and in the ‘dress that everybody likes’. I had an internship interview at a luxury fashion magazine, so I wanted to dress impeccably. I got good reviews on my Classic + Classic = Hot New Look in my 1-3-13 post, so I thought it would work well for the interview. Also, I took the advice from a reader’s comment to wear smaller earrings and bring a different purse. The black and white color combo seen in: prints, dots and stripes is definitely hot for spring. So I threw a spotted scarf with my little black dress, white button down, tuxedo jacket, and belt. I took off the black tights on the drive to the interview; because I am thinking bare legs is back. The get up must have worked- because I start Monday.

zebra 3

Suit and Tie- Justin Timberlake and Jay-Z

JT can always ‘show us a few things’ about fashion…

My Outfit Description

Black Dress (revisited)- Ann Taylor Loft, White Button Down (revisited)- Ann Taylor, Jacket (revisited)- Ann Taylor, Belt- Dress barn, Platform Pumps- Steve Madden

4 thoughts on “1-20-13

Leave a Reply

