1-12-13

IMG_4047

Spring is in the Air!

My sister’s short visit continues. To a Texas gal, LA weather feels like spring. So I dressed accordingly! I am in love with floral and was so excited to see it all over the runways for 2013. For the sister bonding day, I went with floral printed denim and a pink blazer. After some prodding, my sister convinced me to return a few items that I had purchased in my 2012 end-of-year splurge. To reward myself afterward I purchased a flat iron that came with a year’s worth of hair styling! I am thrilled; because I have a hard time styling my hair and stylists are located only steps away from my place of employment. After getting a complimentary curling, I modeled my outfit at Griffith park again. Floral and pink may seem like old news, but I assure you pastel prints and bright pink will be the main attraction in the store windows come May 2013– I am just a bit in front of the fashion power curve.

IMG_4045

Inspiration: Floral with Flowers for spring? Groundbreaking!

floral dress gary pepper girl

@ Gary Pepper Girl / Australian blogger and 2012 Miss Vogue  

{Photo Credit: http://www.bloglovin.com/feed/blog/3668940}

My Outfit Description

Pink Blazer- Ann Taylor, White button down- Express Clothing, Printed Denim- Elle at Kholes, Pearl necklace- Hand-me-down from sister, Black ballet flats- Ann Taylor

2 thoughts on “1-12-13

Leave a Reply

