1-2-13

Daily Fashion Photo

lemon pic

Lemon Picking

The day started with lemon picking in Napa Valley, CA. Pops of neon color are oh so fun for the New Year! Conveniently lemons and denim both come in shades of happy yellow. Those dreary weather days  are great for yellow because it jump starts a smile. I like to pair brights with brights so I would typically gravitate towards complementing yellow with pinks, blues, or greens. Bright yellow reminds me of wildflowers, Taxi cabs, and sunshine so I use it as a statement color to improve my outfit and my mood. I might pair my lime yellow ballerina flats with my classic black dress with or a white tee and pleather vest as shown in my Daily Fashion Photo.

lemon 2

We take our cues from nature and the runways, of course. 

Color WWW

{photo: WhoWhatWear Picks: New Year’s Resolutions}

My Outfit Description

Yellow Denim- The Limited, Pleather Vest- Express Clothing, Jewelry- New York and Co., Ballerina Flats- Ann Taylor Loft

Leave a Reply

