1-1-13

Daily Fashion Photo:

K-Blog (2)

Challenge:

Happy 2013! I start my year with a new habit. I won’t be shopping and purchasing at regular retail outlets this year. Day 1 of my fresh commitment and I have cravings to check the online sources for New Year’s sales. My black and gold look would have been completed excellently with a pair of Steve Madden combat booties, but I am sticking to my promise and donning my black Unity highway boots.

Inspiration:

 

Music and Lyrics from “Black and Gold” Copyright Sam Sparro

“I look up into the night sky, And I see a thousand eyes staring back, All around these golden beacons, I see nothing but black”

Outfit Description:

Gold sweater- Goodwill thrift store, Black denim- Ann Taylor Loft, Belt- Express Clothing, Necklace- Forever 21, Bracelets- BCBG Generation

 

One thought on “1-1-13

  1. I love this! Kelsey are you amazing 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you come up with! I should join you on this shopping strike but let’s be real I am not that strong!

Leave a Reply

